BPMN Editor – Manage the available Commands and Workflows via Repositories
- 1. What You Will Learn
- 2. What are Commands?
- 3. What are Workflows?
- 4. What is a Repository?
- 5. Managing Repositories
After finishing this guide you will understand how to manage Command and Workflow repositories in the BPMN Editor app.
Each Command handles a certain task (e.g. creating a directory). They can be run on their own or be chained together and thereby represent the smallest building block of a Workflow.
|The Symbol for Commands is|
Workflows are a sequence of Commands which are run step by step.
They form the rules and boundaries under which the Commands operate under.
|The Symbol for Workflows is|
A repository represents a collection of commands or workflows. This repository then can be added to BPMN Editor app, thereby the app will be able to fetch all the commands from the repository and will make them available to use in the Editor field. Workflows can be downloaded and uploaded from/to the repository, allowing to share them with colleagues or online.
The following chapters will teach you how to manage your Repositories.
To open the Repository dialog navigate to
Repositories as seen below:
This dialog is used for managing your repositories.
Adding a repository works by simply clicking on one of the provided buttons in the upper section of the window. The displaying dialog will take all the information needed in order to add the repository. Once all the information is given the repository can be added by clicking the „Add“ button.
Repositories can hold Commands or Workflows or both at the same time. To save searching time you can define what content can be found under the added repositories.
The content can be changed under the label
Editing a repository works by simply clicking the edit button on one of the repositories.
A repository can be deleted by clicking the remove button on the repository which should be deleted.
A repository can be enabled/disabled by selecting/deselecting the checkbox in the enabled column. The content of a disabled repository will not be loaded and won’t be available for the application.